South Australian Country Fire Service Promotions Unit

Raising awareness of the roles, training and activities of CFS Volunteers state-wide



SA Country Fire Service Station

Region 6 Headquarters

Information on this station was last updated on Wednesday, January 3, 2024

Region 6 HQ
Region 6 HQ     -     Picture by CFS Promotions Unit
Region 6 14
Region 6 14     -     Picture by Nicole Viant
Region 6 24P
Region 6 24P     -     Picture by Braeden Gatt
Region 6 34
Region 6 34     -     Picture by Josh Jeffree
Region 6 24
Region 6 24     -     Picture by Dean Norman
Region 6 34P
Region 6 34P     -     Picture by Dean Norman
Region 6 Comms Trailer
Region 6 Comms Trailer     -     Picture by CFS Promotions Unit
Region 6 D34P
Region 6 D34P     -     Picture by Coffin Bay CFS
Region 6 Logistics
Region 6 Logistics     -     Picture by CFS Promotions Unit

Comments On Station A34P delivered April 2019
34 delivered September 2021

Region Members This station is actually a Regional Headquarters, with the following groups and stations belonging to the Region:
    Region 6 Headquarters
        Region 6 Operations and Logistic Support
    Caralue Group
        Mount Damper and District
        Yalanda James
    Eastern Eyre Group
        Arno Bay
        Darke Peak
        Gum Flat
    Elliston Group
        Lock and Districts
        Mount Wedge
        Port Kenny
        Tooligie Hill
    Lower Eyre Peninsula Group
        Coffin Bay
        Mount Hope
        North Shields
        White Flat
    Tumby Bay and District Group
        Lipson and District
        Port Neill
        Region 6 Air Support
        Tumby Bay
        Yallunda Flat
    Western Eyre Group
        Far West
        Poochera and District
        Sceale Bay
        Smoky Bay
        Streaky Bay
        Wirrulla and District
Information on this page is about the Region Headquarters and not about all stations belonging to the Region.

Station Information

Contact Information
Google References  title=  title=
Physical Location 32 Matthew Place, Port Lincoln SA
GPS Latitude: -34.730675 Longitude: 135.866577
Phone Numbers In an EMERGENCY Triple Zero - 000
Station When Manned (08) 8682 4174
Postal Address 32 Matthew Place, Port Lincoln SA 5606
E-mail CFS Region 6 HQ -

How To Join
Training Occurs
Advice to Recruits SACFS Headquarters paid staff. Positions advertised internally, or in public press, as required
Advice to Cadets

Vehicles & Appliances
Region 6 14 4WD, 1000L General Purpose Appliance
Make and Model: Isuzu NPS300
Water Capacity: 1000 Litres
Foam Quantity: 20 Litres
Registration Number: XQN111
Equipment: GPS
Region 6 24 4WD, 2000L General Purpose Appliance
Make and Model: Hino FT
Water Capacity: 2000 Litres
Registration Number: VQX320
Region 6 24P 4WD, 2000L Light Pumper
Make and Model: Isuzu FTS750 Crew
Water Capacity: 2000 Litres
Foam Quantity: 20 Litres
Registration Number: XQB977
Region 6 34 4WD, 3000L General Purpose Appliance
Make and Model: Hino GT
Water Capacity: 3000 Litres
Foam Quantity: 20 Litres
Registration Number: XQB902
Region 6 34P 4WD, 3000L Light Pumper
Make and Model: Isuzu FTS750 Crew
Comments: Based at Lincoln
Water Capacity: 3000 Litres
Foam Quantity: 40 Litres
Registration Number: XQB632
Region 6 Comms Trailer Support Trailer
Make and Model: Kessner
Registration Number: S416TQA
Specialist Equipment: Communications equipment
Region 6 D34P 4WD, 3000L Light Pumper
Make and Model: Isuzu FTS750 Crew
Water Capacity: 3000 Litres
Foam Quantity: 20 Litres
Registration Number: XQB666
Equipment: Lighting
Region 6 Logistics Logistics Support Vehicle
Make and Model: Hino Griffon FF172
Comments: Based at Tumby Bay
Registration Number: VQV107

Emergency Response Information
Response Types : Specialist Administration - Administration Centre
Specialist Command - Major Incident Coordination
Specialist Equipment :
Response Area Includes : Agricultural Crops - Agricultural Crops
Grasslands - Grasslands
Hills & Mountains - Hills & Mountains
Industrial Parks - Industrial and Commercial areas
Rural Areas - General Rural environments
Bushland & Scrub - Bushland & Scrub
Towns & Urban Areas - Towns & Urban Areas
Communications : GRN Radio Channel: 8

Incidents Attended Statistics for - Responses
Total Incidents for 0

Post Codes
In Response Area
5602 5603 5604 5605 5606 5607 5609 5611 5630 5631 5632 5633 5640 5641 5642 5650 5651 5652 5653 5654 5655 5660 5661 5670 5671 5680 5690 5701 5717
Towns, Suburbs & Localities In Response Area
Arno Bay, SA
Baird Bay, SA
Barna, SA
Bockelberg, SA
Bookabie, SA
Boonerdo, SA
Boston, SA
Bramfield, SA
Brooker, SA
Buckleboo, SA
Butler, SA
Butler Tanks, SA
Calca, SA
Campoona, SA
Caralue, SA
Carawa, SA
Ceduna, SA
Chandada, SA
Charlton Gully, SA
Charra, SA
Chilpenunda, SA
Chinbingina, SA
Cleve, SA
Cocata, SA
Cockaleechie, SA
Coffin Bay, SA
Colley, SA
Colton, SA
Cook, SA
Coolillie, SA
Coomunga, SA
Coorabie, SA
Cootra, SA
Cortlinye, SA
Coulta, SA
Cowell, SA
Cummins, SA
Cungena, SA
Cunyarie, SA
Darke Peak, SA
Denial Bay, SA
Duck Ponds, SA
Eba Anchorage, SA
Edillilie, SA
Elliston, SA
Farm Beach, SA
Fountain, SA
Fowlers Bay, SA
Gawler Ranges, SA
Gilles Downs, SA
Greenpatch, SA
Hambidge, SA
Haslam, SA
Hawson, SA
Hiltaba, SA
Hincks, SA
Inkster, SA
Jamieson, SA
Kalanbi, SA
Kaldoonera, SA
Kapinnie, SA
Kappawanta, SA
Karcultaby, SA
Karkoo, SA
Kellidie Bay, SA
Kelly, SA
Kiana, SA
Kielpa, SA
Kimba, SA
Koolgera, SA
Koongawa, SA
Koonibba, SA
Koppio, SA
Kyancutta, SA
Lake Gilles, SA
Laura Bay, SA
Lincoln National Park, SA
Lipson, SA
Little Douglas, SA
Lock, SA
Lockes Claypan, SA
Louth Bay, SA
Lucky Bay, SA
Maltee, SA
Mangalo, SA
Maryvale, SA
Merghiny, SA
Middleback Range, SA
Midgee, SA
Miltalie, SA
Minbrie, SA
Minnipa, SA
Mitchell, SA
Mitchellville, SA
Mitchidy Moola, SA
Moody, SA
Mortana, SA
Moseley, SA
Mount Cooper, SA
Mount Damper, SA
Mount Drummond, SA
Mount Dutton Bay, SA
Mount Hope, SA
Mount Joy, SA
Mount Wedge, SA
Mudamuckla, SA
Murdinga, SA
Murlong, SA
Nadia, SA
North Shields, SA
Nullarbor, SA
Nundroo, SA
Nunjikompita, SA
Oak Valley, SA
Palkagee, SA
Paney, SA
Panitya, SA
Pearlah, SA
Penong, SA
Perlubie, SA
Petina, SA
Piednippie, SA
Pimbaacla, SA
Pinkawillinie, SA
Polda, SA
Poochera, SA
Poonindie, SA
Port Kenny, SA
Port Lincoln, SA
Port Neill, SA
Puntabie, SA
Pureba, SA
Pygery, SA
Rudall, SA
Salt Creek, SA
Sceale Bay, SA
Sheringa, SA
Siam, SA
Sleaford, SA
Smoky Bay, SA
Solomon, SA
Streaky Bay, SA
Talia, SA
Thevenard, SA
Thurlga, SA
Tiatukia, SA
Tooligie, SA
Tootenilla, SA
Tulka, SA
Tumby Bay, SA
Tyringa, SA
Uley, SA
Ulyerra, SA
Ungarra, SA
Uno, SA
Uworra, SA
Venus Bay, SA
Verran, SA
Waddikee, SA
Wallala, SA
Wandana, SA
Wangary, SA
Wanilla, SA
Warrachie, SA
Warramboo, SA
Warrow, SA
Watraba, SA
Westall, SA
Wharminda, SA
White Flat, SA
White Well Corner, SA
Whites River, SA
Wilcherry, SA
Wirrulla, SA
Witera, SA
Wudinna, SA
Yalanda, SA
Yalata, SA
Yallunda Flat, SA
Yanerbie, SA
Yaninee, SA
Yantanbie, SA
Yardea, SA
Yeelanna, SA
Yumbarra, SA

Update Station Details