South Australian Country Fire Service Promotions Unit

Raising awareness of the roles, training and activities of CFS Volunteers state-wide


South Australian National Parks Unit

Eyre Peninsula Region

Information on this station was last updated on Thursday, March 13, 2014

West Regional Office
West Regional Office     -     Picture by CFS Promotions Unit

Region Members This station is actually a Regional Headquarters, with the following groups and stations belonging to the Region:
    Eyre Peninsula Region
        Far West District
        Port Lincoln
        Venus Bay
        Eyre Peninsula
Information on this page is about the Region Headquarters and not about all stations belonging to the Region.

Contact Information
Physical Location 86 Tasman Tce, Port Lincoln SA
Phone Numbers In an EMERGENCY Triple Zero - 000
Station When Manned (08) 8688 3111
Fax (08) 8688 3110
Postal Address PO Box 22,
Port Lincoln SA 5606

How To Join
Training Occurs As arranged
Advice to Recruits Must be an employee of DEWNR.
Advice to Cadets

Vehicles & Appliances

Emergency Response Information
Response Types : Fires - Rural - Grass Fires, Bush Fires
Specialist Equipment : Firefighting Foam
Response Area Includes : Grasslands - Grasslands
National Parks - National Park areas
Rural Areas - General Rural environments
Bushland & Scrub - Bushland & Scrub
Communications : GRN Radio Channel: 014
VHF Radio Channel: 45, 46, 58

Post Codes
In Response Area
5606 5607 5690
Towns, Suburbs & Localities In Response Area
Ceduna, SA
Coorabie, SA
Koonibba, SA
Penong, SA
Thevenard, SA
Tulka, SA
Venus Bay, SA
Yalata, SA

Update Station Details