South Australian Country Fire Service Promotions Unit

Raising awareness of the roles, training and activities of CFS Volunteers state-wide



South Australian National Parks Unit

Murray Mallee District

Information on this station was last updated on Friday, April 3, 2015

Murray Mallee District Office - at Lameroo
Murray Mallee District Office - at Lameroo     -     Picture by CFS Promotions Unit

Group Members This station is actually a Group Headquarters, with the following stations belonging to the Group:
    Murray Mallee District
Information on this page is about the Group Headquarters and not about all stations belonging to the group.

Station Information
Region : SA Murray-Darling Basin Region (NPWSA)
Although funded separately, The National Parks and Wildlife Service units operate as part of the SA Country Fire Service command structure.

Contact Information
Google References  title=  title=
Physical Location Railway Terrace North, Lameroo SA
GPS Latitude: -35.329210 Longitude: 140.517311
Phone Numbers In an EMERGENCY Triple Zero - 000
Station When Manned (08) 8576 3690
Postal Address Railway Tce North, Lameroo SA 5302

How To Join
Training Occurs As arranged
Advice to Recruits Must be an employee of DENR.
Advice to Cadets

Vehicles & Appliances
Murray Mallee Car 1 Command Unit
Make and Model:

Emergency Response Information
Response Types : Fires - Rural - Grass Fires, Bush Fires
Specialist Equipment : Firefighting Foam - 20 Litres
Response Area Includes : Grasslands - Grasslands
Hills & Mountains - Hills & Mountains
National Parks - National Park areas
Rural Areas - General Rural environments
Bushland & Scrub - Bushland & Scrub
Communications :

Post Codes
In Response Area
Towns, Suburbs & Localities In Response Area

Update Station Details