South Australian Country Fire Service Promotions Unit

Raising awareness of the roles, training and activities of CFS Volunteers state-wide



South Australian National Parks Unit

Yorke District

Information on this station was last updated on Friday, January 7, 2022

Comments On Station Name change to NPWSSA June 2021

Group Members This station is actually a Group Headquarters, with the following stations belonging to the Group:
    Yorke District
Information on this page is about the Group Headquarters and not about all stations belonging to the group.

Station Information
Region : Northern and Yorke (NPWSA)
Although funded separately, The National Parks and Wildlife Service units operate as part of the SA Country Fire Service command structure.

Contact Information
Google References  title=
Physical Location 3 / 17 Lennon Street, Clare SA
Phone Numbers In an EMERGENCY Triple Zero - 000
Postal Address 3 / 17 Lennon Street, Clare SA 5453

How To Join
Training Occurs
Advice to Recruits Must be an employee of DENR
Advice to Cadets

Vehicles & Appliances

Emergency Response Information
Response Types : Fires - Rural - Grass Fires, Bush Fires
Specialist Equipment :
Response Area Includes : Grasslands - Grasslands
National Parks - National Park areas
Rural Areas - General Rural environments
Bushland & Scrub - Bushland & Scrub
Communications :

Post Codes
In Response Area
Towns, Suburbs & Localities In Response Area

Update Station Details