South Australian Country Fire Service Promotions Unit

Raising awareness of the roles, training and activities of CFS Volunteers state-wide


Site News
Return to News Archive

Fire Restrictions end in some areas
Submitted On Tuesday, April 15, 2008
Submitted By Pip

The Fire Danger Season officially ended at midnight, 15 April 2008, in seven fire ban districts across the State.

These districts are the Eastern Eyre Peninsula, Lower Eyre Peninsula, West Coast, Flinders, Riverland, Murraylands and Upper South East.

Although these districts will no longer be subject to Fire Danger Season restrictions the remainder of the State continues to be subject to strict fire restrictions.

For 24 hour advice on fire restrictions and fire bans, please contact the CFS Bushfire Hotline on 1300 362 361 or visit

Return to Top of Page