South Australian Country Fire Service Promotions Unit

Raising awareness of the roles, training and activities of CFS Volunteers state-wide


Site News
Return to News Archive

Adelaide Road Crash Rescue Competitions - Results
Submitted On Sunday, April 9, 2006
Submitted By Ashes

Teams from Blackwood, Stirling, Laura, South Coast, Salisbury, Riverland, Adelaide, and a visiting Country Fire Authority team from Werribee in Victoria competed in a range of scenarios in three categories.

Unlimited Class (within a timeframe of 20 minutes and using any approved Road Crash Rescue equipment) was won by Blackwood CFS

The Limited category(rescue techniques without use of powered hydraulic equipment) was also won by Blackwood CFS

The Rapid Extrication Class (which assumes the casualty has life-threatening injuries and the rescue can only take 10 minutes) was won by Salisbury MFS.

The award for Best Team Leader went to Blackwood CFSs Craig Oates.

Best Medic went to Stirling CFSs Justin Ranford.

Each of the Emergency Services also presented perpetual trophies to the highest scoring team in their service.

The highest scoring SES team, Laura SES, won the Malseed Perpetual Trophy.

The highest scoring CFS team awarded the Fire and Rescue Perpetual Trophy was Blackwood CFS.

The MFS perpetual trophy went to Salisbury MFS.

In the weekend events overall scoring Salisbury MFS ranked third, Laura SES ranked second and the winter was Blackwood CFS. These three teams will now represent South Australia to compete in the Australasian Road Crash Rescue competition to be held in Adelaide from July 20-23 2006.

Return to Top of Page