South Australian Country Fire Service Promotions Unit

Raising awareness of the roles, training and activities of CFS Volunteers state-wide


Site News
Return to News Archive

Fire Restrictions - areas commencing 1st November
Submitted On Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Submitted By Pip

Fire Restrictions will commence in the following areas on November 1st 2017:

West Coast
Lower Eyre Peninsula
Eastern Eyre Peninsula
Yorke Peninsula
Mid North

This will mean restrictions on burning in the open, as well as restrictions on the operations of some machinery.

For further information, see the CFS website at:

Return to Top of Page